8.29.2020 “Progress”

Still got my selfie game. 🙌🏻😆😬

I’m just happy I can finally crack my good eye open a little bit at a time. 👀

Thank you for the prayers and the kind words I haven’t read yet and love and all the help to my parents family who is taking care of me.

I’ve had my fair share of discouragement the last few days but it’s gradually getting better. I just have to be patient with my good eye not feeling too tired to focus for more than a couple min. For perspective I typed most of this blind. So that means I have magic memory fingers. 🤪

Pain level Is okay as long as I keep on top of the pain medication. The rest of this week until Thursday, September 3, I am just supposed to lay low, rest, put in eyedrops four times a day, or rather have my mom or dad to put in the eyedrops. Hopefully I will be able to open my left eye more as the days progress and I’ll be able to like watch some movies or something. Not sure if I could do that yet. Audio books are my friend these days. Currently listening to midnight sun.

at the moment, I currently have a thick piece of metal in my eye that is pulsing radiation into the tumor. So it’s not exactly very comfortable. And there’s not really any way to make it super comfy. But it’s the kind of thing that it seems like my eye is acclimating to it so it’s not as terribly painful today as it was on the first day.

I have been able to sleep a lot more last night and this morning so that has helped. I feel surprisingly tired LOL.

The next surgery is in five days. On Thursday next week. This will be to remove the plaque that is currently in my eye. Then my right eye still has to heal, but it is more likely to heal more quickly without some thing in it so while I am not super sure exactly how I feel after the second surgery, I have hope that I will feel slightly better than I did after the first surgery.

Also cuz I forgot to mention: my MRI results for my liver came back much better. It’s looking a lot more like hemangiomas on my liver. Nothing looks alarming there so the oncologist will just be monitoring them to make sure nothing changes in the next three months and that will finalize the diagnosis.

So: good things. This gold plaque in my eye is currently killing the tumor. So all good things.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started